NASSAU, Bahamas | Woods spared penalty because of high-tech video evidence

30Nov - by Editor - 0 - In STL.News



NASSAU, Bahamas — Tiger Woods avoided a penalty for hitting the ball twice because of an 18-month-old rule that limits the use of advanced TV replays.

Woods was in a palm bush right of the 18th fairway Friday in the Hero World Challenge when he took a short back swing and tried to punch the ball back into play. Questions arose whether the ball stayed on the club too long, and PGA Tour officials reviewed the shot.

Continue reading NASSAU, Bahamas | Woods spared penalty because of high-tech video evidence at STL.News.



Source link